Taking Photos

I’ve just realised that to take photos you really have to go and put yourself in the situation where something interesting will happen. “Taking” implies something pro-active and dynamic. Good photos are interesting and, lets face it, most of our lives are not interesting (mine anyway!), we go to work, we do chores, we live in an area that may not be spectacularly beautiful….

So it is important to get up and go out….in bad weather, at unsociable hours…to take that photo.

Rugby

Here is an example. Yesterday was a cold drizzly day. I knew that it was the last home game of the season at my local Rugby Club (I looked it up a few days before on the internet – again being pro-active šŸ˜‰ ) I got out there, got my 7D a bit wet in the rain, but I got a few good shots.

As an aside, isn’t it strange that you can see in a photo so much more detail than you notice when you are actually there? I had no idea that this guy had arms the size of my legs or that he had the huge tattoo either. Is it just me or have you been surprised by details in your photos?

2 thoughts on “Taking Photos

Leave a Reply

