Second Funeral – 2012 Week 5

We had the second funeral of the year on Friday.  It was, I think, sadder than the first.  Perhaps it was the cumulative effect of two within a month….or the fact that there was no light hearted speech this time.

We had the boys home from uni for the funeral so there was a bright side.

As I type, snow is starting to fall. Matt is still here and wondering if he can get back to Leamington tomorrow.

Earlier I went for a swim to continue my attempt to learn how to swim freestyle of “front crawl” without inhaling water. 10 lengths of crawl and 10 lengths of breastroke and I was knackered!

A week ago I went to see Explosions in the Sky at the Brixton Academy…brilliant!

Leave a Reply

