New responsibilities

I put my name down to become a school governor and, to my surprise (because I don’t know a lot of other parents), I was voted in!  I have yet to attend my first meetings or really understand what my responsibilities are.  I hope I can make a difference over the 4 year term.  We shall see!

Another person with new responsibilities is Martin.  He has (finally) become a dad at, what, 41 years old?  It sounds as if Julia had a bit of a tough time but she, and baby Lara, are doing fine now.

Lara
Lara

Here is a photo of the proud parents about 10 days after the birth when we went up to Reading on the way to take Matt back to Warwick.

Julia and Martin
Julia and Martin
Leave a Reply

